Schools in The UAE

Where is the Western Region?

This is one of the questions I am frequently asked by applicants, alongside What are the Northern Emirates and What is the capital of The UAE?

I’m sure people have plenty more questions and queries but here are the answers to those few:

Northern Emirates: From the Emirates with the biggest surface area to those with the lowest, the five Northern Emirates are:

• Sharjah
• Ras al Khaimah
• Fujairah
• Umm al Quwain
• Ajman

The Western Region Al Gharbia or Western Region is one of three Municipal Region in Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates.

This region comprises seven townships,

• Madinat Zayed
• Ruwais
• Ghayathi
• Liwa
• Marfa
• Sila
• Dalma

The Capital of The UAE: Abu Dhabi is the capital and the second most populous city of The UAE, it’s also the largest of the UAE’s seven emirates.